I´m not green and yes, I do love nature: Authors@Google: Bjorn Lomborg


I´m not a “green girl” as most of you know, and that does not mean I´m against trees and wild nature =) …I believe that poor countries (therefore citizens) are sometimes forced to have a green orientation that usually does not allow them to prioritize their resources -call it time, money, etc- to target their most urgent needs. I do believe in adaptation, I do believe in taking care of natural resources, I do not believe or support inefficient diversion of resources (minute 20 in the video).

A brief intro to Lomborg thanks to Wiki: “Lomborg campaigns for an unconventional position on climate change: he opposes the Kyoto Protocol and other measures to cut carbon emissions in the short-term, and argues that we should instead adapt to short-term temperature rises as they are inevitable, and spend money on research and development for longer-term environmental solutions, and on other important world problems such as AIDS, malaria and malnutrition.”

Cool it is on it´s way as a documentary…

Responder

